Congratulations to the 2015 Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame Inductees:

Peter Bentley, O.C., O.B.C., LL.D. (Hon)
Chairman Emeritus
Canfor Corporation

Brandt Louie, O.B.C., C.B.H.F., LL.D., F.C.A., CA, CPA
President, CEO & Chairman
London Drugs Limited

Jefferson Mooney
A&W Food Services of Canada Inc.

10th Anniversary Pioneer Laureate Inductees

2015 marks the tenth anniversary of the Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame and, to commemorate this milestone, an additional ten pioneer Laureates are being inducted into the Hall of Fame:

Nathaniel Ryal (Nat) Bailey
Founder and President
White Spot Limited

Henry Ogle Bell-Irving
Anglo-British Columbia Packing Co. Ltd.

Jennie Butchart
Butchart Gardens

Earl B. Finning
Finning Tractor & Equipment Company Ltd.

Hok Yat Louie
Founder and President
H.Y. Louie Company Ltd.

David Oppenheimer
Founder (and former Mayor)
The Oppenheimer Group

John Prentice
Canfor Corporation

Benjamin Tingley Rogers
BC Sugar/Rogers Sugar

Dick (Percy Ritchie) Sandwell
Founder and First President
Sandwell Engineering

Howard Allan Simons
Founder and President
H.A. Simons Ltd.

The Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame is an initiative created by Junior Achievement of British Columbia to honour BC business leaders who have made outstanding contributions to our province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy the Laureates provide to the youth of British Columbia.

Each year, new Laureates are formally welcomed into the Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame at the Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremonies. They are nominated by their peers and chosen by an independent selection committee representing BC's foremost business, academic, and media institutions.

They Built. We Benefit.

These words represent the foundation of the Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame. While they may have succeeded in different industries, different times in our history and different parts of our great province, the Laureates all exemplify excellence, integrity, sound business ethics and the respect of their peers. Their careers are legendary.

The award presented to each Laureate acknowledges the spirit of the greatest leaders and mentors in our province. Laureates have demonstrated a Vision unique among their peers; they have provided Leadership to move others to achieve their goals; the have led their lives with Integrity; and they have built a Legacy that will enrich those who follow.

Presenting Sponsors




Vancouver Web Design by Propaganda Haus