About the Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame

The Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame is an initiative created by JA British Columbia (JABC) to honour British Columbia business leaders whose efforts have shaped our province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy the Laureates provide to future generations of business leaders.

A new site for the Hall of Fame


To mark the 10th Anniversary of the Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame, Laureates, business leaders, honoured guests and Junior Achievement (JA) students gathered at the Vancouver Convention Centre West on Thursday, September 17, 2015 for the unveiling of the new BLBC Hall of Fame. The new site is prominently located in the Vancouver Convention Centre West and includes a specially-commissioned sculpture Shape of Inspiration, designed by BC artists Cheryl Hamilton and Michael Vandermeer. We thank project donors for making this site a reality and an inspiration for BC residents, our youth and the world.

2017-18 Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremonies Cabinet

Barbara Brink
, C.M., O.B.C., CPA (Hon)
Olin Anton, FCPA, FCA, Former Managing Partner, Deloitte, Chair, CPABC

Past Chairs:
Peter Blake
, Chief Executive Officer, Western One Inc.
John C. Kerr, C.M., O.B.C., LL.D., Managing Partner, Vancouver Canadians
Terry A. Lyons, Lead Director, Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.
Conrad Pinette, President, Condor Holdings
Jim Shepard, O.B.C., Chair, CC4BC

Special Cabinet Advisor:
Kelly Heed, Vice Chairman, Colliers International

Cabinet Members:
Josh Blair, EVP, TELUS Health & TELUS International, & President, TELUS Business Solutions West
Jamie Brown, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Investment Banking, Canaccord Genuity
Robin Dhir, President, Twin Brook Developments Ltd.
Pat Elemans, Assistant Dean, Peter B. Gustavson School of Business, University of Victoria
Casey Forrest (Ex-Officio), Retired Partner, PFM Executive Search
Doug Holtby, Chairman, Silver Wheaton Corp.
Gary Laxon, Director, Private Banking, Scotia Private Client Group
Phil Lehn, Vice President, Commercial Banking BC, CIBC
Jim Logan, CFO, Ledcor Group of Companies
Jason Ludwig, Regional VP, Reader Sales & Service Western Canada, Postmedia Network Inc.
Tracey McVicar, Managing Partner, CAI Funds
Geoff Plant, Partner at Gall Legge Grant & Munroe LLP
Peeyush Varshney, Partner, Varshney Capital Corp.
William Westeringh, Managing Partner, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Bill Weymark, President, Weymark Engineering Ltd.
Susan Yurkovich, President & CEO, Council of Forest Industries

BLBC Hall of Fame sculpture Shape of Inspiration
BLBC Hall of Fame sculpture Shape of Inspiration

2017 Gala Program

BLBC Gala 2017 – Vancouver Sun 8 page supplement