The Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame is an initiative created by JA British Columbia (JABC) to honour British Columbia business leaders whose efforts have shaped our province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy the Laureates provide to future generations of business leaders.

BC’s business leaders, provincial dignitaries and JA youth came together on May 24, 2017 at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver to celebrate the induction of the newest Laureates. This year’s inductees were  Ross J. Beaty, Executive Chairman, Alterra Power Corp., Chairman, Pan American Silver Corp.; David G. McLean, O.B.C., LL.D, F.ICD, Chair, The McLean Group of Companies, Chair Emeritus, Canadian National Railway Company; John McLernon, Honorary Chair and Co-founder, Colliers International and Richard “Ritchie” Nelson (1898-1983), Founder and Chairman, Nelson Bros. Fisheries Ltd. Thank you to all of our 2017 sponsors.

2018 Laureate Nominations are now closed.


Presenting Sponsors

Scotiabank       Fasken Martineau